potion


Thank you for your remedy

You slowly stir it into me

Breaking through my demons and my holes

Finding the spots of drowning souls

Your remedy is the stuff that sells

The stuff that all the oceans quell

It seems to me we’ve met before

I knew you as it was before

Into me your remedy seeps

While I learn which breath

Your company keeps

The more you stir

The more entangled

My heart a whir

My emotions mangled

Deep again then up for air

In your remedy

I become aware

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

