The Dusk of Us


I see us in our waning days

Not old as we imagined

But a sunset on our dreams

The ones we never quite matched together

Piecing together the years

I tried to give new hope to us

I tried so hard

I always thought I knew your heart

Although different that it beat with mine

I always thought we’d find a start

In our own time

In our own time

This soul, it hurts, it needs a cure

There is no more pain I can endure

Nothing more from the old days

Nothing more from those old ways

We are different you and I

But only different stars in the same sky

Touching hearts through constellations

Loving sans reconciliation

All our hopes our dreams fly by

As we hear the twilight sigh

This is the dusk of you and I

This is the dusk of you and I

Leave a Reply

