destination unknown


For the first time in my life, I don’t have a plan. And everyone is asking me why I don’t have one.  But I just don’t. Plans haven’t worked out for me recently. Not to be said that I don’t care for them, but sometimes it’s nice to have your agenda free.  Yet here is what I know.

#1 I love dancing, and for right now that means hula.

#2 I love outrigger canoe, even when it’s $%&* cold like it is now.

#3 I have to be outdoors or I find it difficult to breathe.

#4 Yes everybody has kids. I don’t.  It’s not a bad thing.

#5 I have an independent contracting job, so I’m at least able to pay my bills

#6 I practice gratitude every day

#7 I see light, peace and harmony in the disarray

#8 No I’m not a hippie

#9 Yes I did have a margarita

#10 I LOVE the fall. I’m so happy it’s finally arrived.

#11 The color red.

#12 That’s all.

One thought on “destination unknown

  1. I can relate. I’m learning to let things unfold in this new life I’m living. And I’m grateful every day just to be where I am. I have never had this experience and I plan to be present for it!

Leave a Reply

