love


Feeling the need to live outside myself

Drawing externally all without within

And creating an image

Dancers

Subterfuge for my own heart on display

Leaving this place

Where I cannot see my own face

Where my heart lurks

Behind closed doors

And I give in to the depravity

Of the mind

Subjected by others of its kind

The one true love exists in me

The one true love is whole and free

I am bound to it alone

For my love is my home

My love is mine

My love divine

No other can claim this thread

It unravels in their tread

I am whole

Within without

I am whole

Without a doubt

Leave a Reply

