damp


It’s been so long since I hear the rain I was beginning to wonder if I dreamed it as I awoke.  There are flash flood warnings between here and my appointments this morning, so I’ll see how the next hour goes and if I make it.

Just sitting on the covered patio in the meantime and letting it seep into my soul…glorious.

So many life changes going on at the moment, most of them good.  I’m up for park service work again.  If it’s offered, I’ll go back to school in-between seasons.  A girl needs to work, and if a girl can work outside, all the better.

If that occurs, I may write less on this blog, and create a more public ranger blog.  We shall see.  Right now, short and sweet.  Just sharing the rain.

Leave a Reply

