Heady breeze


This waking sleep

The drug in my glass

Keeping me at task

Red or brown and sometimes grey

It is strange I always see this way

Angels beckon

To near retreats

I sigh and shift

In my daytime sheets

The ocean roars

The cells in my brain collide

And still the hope

Does not subside

I dream of days

Of chances lost

When times were gay

I realize

As adults we all have our secrets

Some faults in the err of others

Some faults in the air of our hearts

I will dream these wakeful days

Of sunsets and of lovely gaze

Of women and men tried and true

Who dream my dream

Of oceans blue

Where did we put our pure hearts?

Where do they dwell, our true parts?

Leave a Reply

