mastless


Adrift adrift

Only the sky shifts

Upon these days of endless journey

To paddle maybe

But which course

The clouds the birds

Do not betray

The place where land may stay

On day two I sheathed my sword

For I knew no vagabonds would board

The light the sway my only charms

The sea reaches to me

With her arms

But I stay each day

No horizon met

Each day growing further away

Or further closer yet

There is no cast or form in mind

Just sky and sea

And all their kind

Leave a Reply

