In a State of Flux


All things considered, so far so good.  Just floating like a listless bubble in space w/out direction… well, maybe its not been that good.  Comparing myself to peers and others is unnecessary and most of all pointless.  As in anything one compares – it is all relative.  I have enjoyed writing, the little bit that I do.  I don’t enjoy the non-writing, which is how I spend most of my time. 

It’s transition time again.  This time last year I fervently mourned the disappearance of my small dog. He just up and left (or was taken)… I was so angry. So angry that I focused my negative energy into an vigorous exercise program that did me much good.  Sadly, like most things, I didn’t finish what I started.  I have attempted more than a few times this year to get that back without success.  Realizing now that it was that anger from my loss that got me through it.

These next few months are about cleaning up and clearing out.  This move (if it happens) will be a start over – do over – clean slate.  … It just, feels like I’ve been here before. Standing at this point with a decision and horizon ahead of me.  Trying not to get too excited just in case it doesn’t work out and mostly because I don’t want to jinx anything.

Randomly inspired poem:

Stealing the dawn before she rises…

Caring enough to move forward through the thorns…

Echoes and rustling leaves whisper distractions…

Don’t look back before you go…

Thanks for reading.

// Image credit belongs to “A New Dawn” by Burning Liquid

Leave a Reply

