caged in


So much restriction in this place
Cars and firewords
And people at bars
And t.v. and light
And no sleep through the night
Strange mornings every day
Strange mournings as days slip away
I crave the water and the rain
I crave to live again
There is much smog
And another barking dog
And the noise the noise
Rattles my brain
I dream of smooth silky
Fields of green
I dream of soft summer rain
In between
I dream of touches and looks
And favourite books
And learning what all of it means.

Leave a Reply

