a day


The wind is howling

It is warm and soothing

Not the rambunctious wind

Of yore

The wind invites

A world to incite

To be ever better

Than before

I wished for a day

Just like today

Not knowing when it would come

I wished for a day

To steal away

And give over to all

That I’d done

Today water lapped

And water streamed

And it was just as I had

Dreamed

When I was upon

Another shore

Waiting is not always patient

I learned as the hours and days elapsed

Waiting is a skill best honed

Together and alone

Giving in to the needs of the mind

As well as the heart

Is a lovely place to start

Today.

Leave a Reply

