Healthy means…


Well, for me no more heavy pizzas. Even if they are gluten free. I took a meal off of my healthy diet for the husband’s bday and suffice it to say, my body rejected it.

So it’s eating healthy for the rest of my life.  Even if my gallbladder does get removed, stones can reform in your liver.   It just make sense to eat healthfully, and there are lots of ways to do it. I think my objective will be to eat completely health for the next few months, then get my gallbladder imaged again to see if there are any improvements.

I’ve gone back and forth with my conundrum and just decided to take whatever job enables me to go to school at the same time.  More money would be nice, but as I started imagining myself 5 years from now, I see myself in education.  Possibly even at the university.  I thought at first this was a long shot, but if I go the Human Ecology route I can still complete a second Master’s of Ph.D and teach at the college level.

It’s what I’ve always imagined myself doing…so why not?  Just no more student loans…I need a fellowship of T.A. ship but I think I can work that out.

I’m taking new steps and realized what’s holding me back. Removing the last of the obstacles this next week, when I go to the boonies to retrieve the stuff I left there. It will be somewhat emotional, but I plan to do it up and back in one night, fast, like ripping off a bandaid. If husband delays anymore, I will just rent a cargo van and do it without him. Cheap and easy.

Anyway, working forward.  There’s a lot to do, but I’m not intimidated now that I’m eating better and getting more exercise. The long walk this morning helped clear my head and helped me make more decisions.

Here’s to health in mind, body, and spirit.

Leave a Reply

