melancholy


My heart thrives in the moss

In between the cobbly stones

On a street where you used to live

My soul gathers hope

From the dewy plants

Swinging from the eaves

Of a the house in which I will someday live

On the shore

The earthen banks of which

Seep and call my name

Where I ever was

Or will be

So you are there

And so is the air a bit

More pure

The sun a bit

More soulful

And I let my

Heart splash in a puddle

With concentric waves

Of love.

 

One thought on “melancholy

Leave a Reply

