FWF: famous last words


Le prompt: http://kellieelmore.com/2013/08/09/fwf-free-write-friday-famous-last-words/

This moment forever

Captured with a click

I will live it over and over again

With you standing next to me

My lost love of ages

Refound Resurfaced

Returned to me

How many days I had pondered your fate

How many nights I lay awake

Dreaming of how your smile might seem

It helps

Knowing you have always been in my heart

It helps to know

You are captured on film

And also the stillness

In my rhythm of breath

It helps that the sun shines today

It helps to come to know you

In this way

We are together

Forever

On film.

…a poem based on these lines from Tiare in Bloom by Celestine Vaite:

“Pito raises the very expensive Canon camera he borrowed from Ati, and the thought that comes into his mind, right now, right this second is…

Life can’t possibly get any better than this.”

 

 

11 thoughts on “FWF: famous last words

  1. Lost love… hmmm. I am sure that I still have photos of my first love somewhere in my attic! How quickly we forget in this day and age of instagram and phone photos that moments are truly captured when we are unaware of them.

  2. This is one of the reasons I can never throw out pictures. Even if they are blurry and you can’t really tell who it is in the pic. I just can’t do it because even blurry it is a memory.

  3. Memories instilled with wild of places, and moments living on to remind our thoughts, a past we can remember, if just for a few seconds more. Those are the thoughts coming to mind while reading and falling through your words, grasping at a few along the way πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

