verse 8


This space

Eyes and ears

And all their fears

My heart abounds

You have tracked me closer now

I know you

That sweet gardenia breath

You entrance and enchant

Your way into the pools of soul

Lying dormant and intentionally alone

You challenge me

Your blossoms soothe

But your branches whip

Ah ha

Your sweet caress of words

Please do not beguile me further

It is not a realm I am used to

Please beguile me further

Because I must escape this solitude

It is my solace and my prison

The key the key

Where did you find it

And why you

And why me?

 

Leave a Reply

