muy warm


So hot

An hour or two past sunset

And still my zories stick to the pitch

Tar so dark I can barely see where I walk

Only from the squish, squish

Can I find my way

Even the stars are reluctant to come out

Like lazy fireflies

“Enh, just a little glimmer here and there”

The cooler answers the heat with an “I give up”

It’s time to just let the world be

And surrender to the layers

Black fondue

Black ganash

A purplish cake mixture

And the richness

Stars melting

Sprinkles which were put on too soon

One rich velvet summer night.

 

Leave a Reply

