embrace life


Sometimes I really wonder what that term means. Along with “live life to the fullest.” OK, yes I admit that I try to do it.  But sometimes I just want to spend an entire day embracing a pillow while I watch a film noir marathon and eat appetizers as meals (a la Cher in Mermaids).

That being said, I realize as a woman in her 30s with no kids (besides the one I married), I DO occasionally have the opportunity to do such a thing, and I have been watching more film lately than I usually care to do. Not quality film either.

But just curling up, and telling your glass of wine and Diane Lane’s image on the screen, “Yes being a woman is awesome sometimes…” makes me feel alive somehow.

Excuse me while I go recover some mushroom flatbread and a glass of wine. I have things to do…

One thought on “embrace life

Leave a Reply

