advice, please


So I want to continue my volcano story, and I’ve been encouraged to do so. This is the first time I’ve joined a literary “community” so I want to know what others have done in the past.

I had this crazy dream last night and it’s turning into a great idea. A really great one. I want to continue both story lines (they may even merge together at some point, I don’t know).

The problem I’ve had in the past is that starting another project whilst I’m mid-way through the current one usually leads to me abandoning Project #1 altogether. The issue is not finding time to write…I’m unemployed for the next 2 weeks, so I practically live here.

The issue is exploring 2 completely different sets of ideas at length, and doing the research. (Admittedly, I’m just not brilliant at this).

Any words of wisdom?

2 thoughts on “advice, please

  1. I’m going to attempt merging the two. It occurred to me how this could happen as I started to write. May end up being far-fetched, but hopefully not contrived…

    • I don’t see it as being far-fetched. I’ve got two different characters in my story that are at two different places. They are going to merge…at some point. Maybe go back and forth between the two. That way it’s not necessarily two projects but one. Just from two different view points.

Leave a Reply

