here


All the Things I Thought I Wanted

Peace

Knowledge

Love

Salvation

All the Things I Already Have

Peace

Knowledge

Love

Salvation

Everything I’ve known turned on its head

Eternity hanging by its final thread

I know and yet I doubt I love

I am peaceful yet I feel salvation lacking

Why do I desire when I have all I desire?

What is there to wish for but a dream?

All these Things my constant companions

Peace teases but will not remain

Love is constant but it does not contain

Salvation redeems but I know not from what I’ve been saved

Knowledge is the only Thing that Gives

and Gives again.

Leave a Reply

