heart of gold


I am strong and pure

Yet malleable

The world has made it easier

For us to be inept

And we have gained Supreme Right

To Divine what We wish

Maybe I am strong

But maybe I am changeable

Maybe I require more mettle

To change into what

I Deign to Be.

If you were Me

Would you struggle as I Do.

Would you wonder at the stars

And hold your breath

To see if the Cosmos started it again

I think often I want simple things

But really what I want is the Universe

And I dare not to Earn It.

Is Simple really Complex

When read at this angle…

Or is it

The Other Way ‘Round?

 

Leave a Reply

