aspiration


I have held this world in my palm

Time and again

And puffed it away like smoke

Thinking this time it was not real

The next time I will dare myself

To feel

You followed me where I would belong

If my inclinations were that strong

And you lived your life on air

Knowing the next leap might

Crash you

We went bold

We went brave

We came home

Humbled and amazed

You are still here

And I feel we

Begin to know each other

Once more

Heroes in this

Fragile war.

Leave a Reply

