no room for imagination


This is a quote from my mother…usually in reference to women’s bathing suits/bikinis… that there was “little to no room” left to the imagination.

I think about this, as I cook, scrub the dishes, and try to meditate as I do this all, as Thich Nhat Hanh says we should do.

And I thought, as I scrubbed this pan the last time, that my imagination had little left. THIS is my imagination. This is where I can let go, let it all go. This is the one place I am home.

And this is a place I created.

Until I see you…when…trip was delayed… until I know you…again.

Leave a Reply

