waking


In the boundary of this dream

You are everything you seem

You provide hope

On the darkest of nights

When sleep would disturb

All of my thoughts

Last night we traveled

On a train

You told me

You would not

Do it again.

There I was

In some great state

With mountains so high

And trees so green

I only knew myself

In their reflection

A party awaited

And they welcomed us

A giant curling beetle

Was all the fascination

I could swear he smiled

As we observed him

Strange that you know

Exactly how to react

In these situations

Once the bears came

We left them alone

And went inside

As though we had done this

A million times

I love waking here

And still hearing your voice

And knowing my day will be brighter

Because you helped me be brave

In the night.

Leave a Reply

