home


I remember you wrote on your Pee-Chee

The lyrics to that song

I didn’t know what they were

But I knew they were inappropriate for me

-As a kid-

I looked up the term “masturbate”

And then the whole thing made sense

And now I feel that intrinsic knowledge

We have as children

Needs no words

To the universe

We all are heard

Some are brave enough

To speak the truth

Others hide behind

The sayings of others

Why do we allow others

To speak for us

Let’s just imagine

This one life

Is all we have

And allowing others

To grasp the words from our mouths

Is worse than slavery

This is the one chance

We have to prove to the world

We have a soul

Worth saving.

Leave a Reply

