new


~a chortle then a laugh~

I just can’t believe life

Has led me down this path

There is no place I’d rather be

Although sometimes

Certain places seem better

The grass is just as green

And sometimes more beige

Than it ought to be

 

I’ve tumbled about

Set down roots

Then dug them up again

All in search of a brighter sun

More nutrient soil

But I have always landed

Where I needed to be

When I was most needed

And where I was longing for

At the time.

 

My seeds are cast again

We shall see where they land

This time not too far from home

This time

Forever or longer.

 

Leave a Reply

