fun list


I just read an article about a woman who passed away from cancer last month. Rather than a bucket list, she had a “fun list” of things she wanted to do before she passed. She accomplished most of them. I think it is never too early to start a fun list–we are all terminal, if you look at it a certain way. Here are some things I would love to do in my lifetime:

Paddle & camp all Channel Islands via out outrigger canoe.

Learn fluent Irish.

Improve my Spanish & Dutch.

Develop educational programs for museums.

Make my own soaps and shampoos.

Be a mentor to a child (another child if I don’t have my own).

Meditate daily.

Enjoy more fruit.

Spread aloha every day.

That’s just a start.

 

Leave a Reply

