hiatus


Haven’t posted in a couple days–feels weird. Holidaze and traveling…now in SW Washington with the sun…shocker. A soft feeling today though…in the midst of friends, feeling hopeful.

You smile

And I realize

I haven’t been here awhile

And why did I ever go

When I knew you loved me so?

And I think my turns of late

Have lead me to an altered state

And I wonder where I might be

If I would find tranquility

Here again

But I think no

There is nowhere else for me to go

No one left to win my prize

So I alone must rise

I alone must rise.

 

Leave a Reply

