It scares me.


There are days in which I don’t know what to do.

So I don’t do anything.

When I feel I have tried everything possible

And I am exhausted

And there are no more resources

I am done,

I am done.

When another person

Becomes your whole being

And your happiness is no longer held from within

But the without

Is everything,

and everything,

and nothing.

And the vision of the dream

Is all that is left

As the dream fades

And you wonder

Where it is

You belong.

But still

you know

it exists.

So you continue to thrive.

Leave a Reply

