pochita


So I read today that http://pocho.com/ is now accepting submissions. I will have to remember some of the funny stories I have about being pocha to consider for submission. The time both my Irish-American grandmother and Mexican grandmother talked me out of dating a Korean boy because he “wasn’t my kind”? The fact I once had a coworker who didn’t realize that not all tortillas came in pre-formed taco shells? Being “the Mexican who can cook” among many of my Portland friends? I don’t know that any of these develop into a full-blown story…except maybe the last one.

One thought on “pochita

  1. Dad has said I am not a pocha, because pochas or pochos are actually born in Mexico. Maybe I am a “Pochahantas”? JK…but I think I can still post on pocho.com

Leave a Reply

